Hostels And Beds
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Fantastic New Orleans"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Chia Hsin L. of Middletown, United States
Reviewed:   July 7, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2019     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The atlas house is very clean and cozy! The staff are really friendly and nice! Its location is really close to bus and streetcar!

"Great!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Kia T. of New York, NY, United States
Reviewed:   July 3, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The single room was very spacey and even had a fridge, microwave and half bathroom! Very pleased!

"Great hostel!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Yashika D. of Boston, MA, United States
Reviewed:   June 30, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Clean, in a great location, friendly staff and fellow travellers, LGBT friendly. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer! I highly recommend this hostel.

"Great location"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Marleen T. of Miami Florida, United States
Reviewed:   May 28, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great location, perfect to get everywhere (walking distance to cemeteries, French quarter, easy access to street cars)
Right on Magazine with many cute shops, boutiques and restaurants.
If you prefer a party experience there are better options to stay.
Nice staff. Friendly guests. Can only recommend.

"lovely"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Renzo S. of pass christian, United States
Reviewed:   May 16, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was a lovely stay. Close to the places I want to be in New Orleans. Clean helpful. Do not care for the Breakfast part, much nicer places down the road. A little mishap on the payment but it all got sorted.

"Good deal, conveniently located"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Estelle F. of Paris, France
Reviewed:   May 11, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good value for the money. Could use some upgrades / finishings. I happened to have the one mattress in the dorm that was older and very uncomfortable. Staff was friendly and other guests as well. Very conveniently located in the city.

"Great price that meets your basic needs"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Howard W. of Astoria, United States
Reviewed:   April 28, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in a double room for 5 nights for a conference. Room was spacious.

Mattress: futon in a bunk bed. It was ok, sufficient. Sheets and towels were fine. If you get chilly easily (and it did drop in temp the nights I was there), you might want to ask for another blanket.

Cleanliness: Again, ok, could've been cleaner, but not dirty.

Noise: the walls are thin, the people socializing on the other side of the building could be heard, but they went quiet after midnight. Noise from upstairs was light, but there was only one other person above head.

Location: Excellent spot outside of the city center. Quiet streets, but also near a couple nice restaurants and bars. I felt safe here, but the room itself wasn't especially secure. Near the cable car and buses, though I walked everywhere.

Other: Nice social aspect as it usually is to staying at a hostel. People to hang out with in the common area at night and they offer pancake breakfasts and regularly nightly activities. Unfortunately, I couldn't take advantage of any of these, due to my conference schedule. People working here are friendly, but they are travelers too, and couldn't answer some questions about the city or area. It took a second, but they were able to find a screwdriver, so that I could fix the doorknob on my door, which was fell off.

This is really somewhere to say if you have a limited budget and are pretty self-sufficient. If you need more care, look for a hotel, or somewhere more romantic, try an air-bnb. If you're looking for somewhere to sleep safely and then you want to be out in town all day, this is just right.

"The Atlas House NOLA"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Abby M. of Monrovia, Maryland, United States
Reviewed:   April 11, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2019     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Amazing experience! Everything about this place was wonderful. My friend and I absolutely loved staying at The Atlas House! I WILL be coming here again.

"AMAZING"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Darshan S. of Atlanta, United States
Reviewed:   April 7, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2019     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Atlas House was wonderful! The staff were very kind and helpful, and the facilities were top notch. Met a lot of great people, and had a wonderful time. Thanks so much!! :)

"Great Experience!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Patricia A. of Berea, United States
Reviewed:   April 1, 2019  (see hostel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff was friendly and helpful. The hostel had a general fun, friendly, eclectic and well maintained, informal atmosphere. Our room was clean, simple and quiet. The neighborhood was excellent!


1 - 10 of 194 reviews  Next 10 results




HostelsAndBeds Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hostel Reviews  |   Write a Hostel Review  |   Suggest Hostels  |   Search Hostels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hostel  |   Link to Us